Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
My whole family loved this chicken! We grilled bone in chicken breasts and it had great flavor and stayed moist. This is one chicken recipe I will definitely make for entertaining a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Amazing. Other than purchasing the harissa sauce at the store because I didn't have time to make it, I followed the recipe exactly. The store bought harissa was not very spicy. Thank you for an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Perfection! And I didn't even have coriander and cardamon seeds for the harissa sauce. I subbed a blend of cilantro, dill, and parsley. I'm lazy in the winter and avoid grills and even grill skillets. I baked at 400 for 25 minutes, covered, like another user. I have a 2 year-old and a 3 year-old. Even they ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious and fun to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Paris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made specific to John's recipe. Good blend of ingredients and moderately spicy, but needs salt....increase to 3-4 tsps. Chicken is wonderfully moist and makes delicious leftovers sliced in a wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I never post reviews but this chicken dish is one of the best I've ever tried on this site. I did not make my own Harissa sauce and instead used Shiloh's Spicy Harissa Sauce. The sauce was so good I am glad that I doubled the recipe as I then simmered the leftover sauce for about 10 minutes so we could have extra to put on the chicken. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
WOW!! I can't even begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this dish. I went by the directions exactly. However, I used "already tenderized" chicken breasts. Unfortunately I didn't have fresh tarragon available, but even with the dried version, the flavor was outstanding. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Harissa and have been trying to find recipes that incorporate it. I served it with a side of pine nut couscous mixed in with grilled asparagus, goat cheese and a drizzle of lemon juice/olive oil. YUMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCreamer
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious. The yogurt marinade was so flavorful and had an amazing aroma. I couldn't find Harissa sauce so I used "an Asian chili paste". I grilled the chicken and made some tasted veggies to go along with the yard bird. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCreamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I liked it a lot better with cilantro - tarragon is not my favorite herb and is not normally used with yogurt and spicy sauces such as Harissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe. Chef John thank you so much for this dish. Just the right amount of spice and so, so tender. I serve these as a sandwich with garlic aioli and fresh greens. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States