Spicy Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe is relatively easy to prepare and quite delicious! However, it lacks visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Cheranimyl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This dish was very tasty, but I would not call it "spicy". Flavorful, perhaps, but not spicy. The coconut and mango were very nice together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was excellent, I followed the recipe almost exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. It made a very nice change of pace from our usual dinners, and was surprisingly quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I like this kind of food, but this had very little flavor and the mango got all mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made a few adjustments and it is now one of my favorite meals!! I substituted the sword fish for salmon which worked wonderfully. I also used about 1.5 tablespoons of finely grated fresh ginger root instead of 1/2 c. chopped ginger. I also used less chilli powder but that was just a personal preference. EXCELLENT!!!!!! I served it with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I loved this recipe. I prepared it exactly as directed and had no problems at all. I am looking forward to making it again soon for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldylox
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe my husband made using Tilapia instead of Swordfish. It turned out restaurant standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
It smelled really good, but I messed it up because I can't do anything right. First I pureed the ginger and onion cause according to my wife, I used the cheese grater then i cooked it for a little too long. but it smelled great. the beans and rice i made were not a good fit either. they were new orleans style. but what do i know....monkeybars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I ate it with my father. He doesn't like anything but he loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was very tasty. We reduced the fresh ginger somewhat (1/2 a cup of fresh ginger requires a lot of ginger root!), and substituted tilapia for the swordfish (we just couldn't justify the $17/lb for a curry) and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States