Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
So yummy! I was looking for a sweet potato recipe without alot of added sugar and my hubby and I thought this was really good (although I might reduce the sugar a bit next time). I used tin foil in the bottom of my baking pan and am so glad I did as everything caramalized into a very sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very tasty! Definitely sweet with a nice touch of spice and a little kick from the cayenne - not your average sweet potato... You can adjust the cayenne to your tastes and watch your cooking time. These potatoes were done in about 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
It exceeding our expectations (even our 1 and 3 year old loved it). I used half of the brown sugar and put in a 1/2 tsp of curry powder instead of Cayenne (I was out of Cayenne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenBireta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
The best ever. Was so enjoyable. I found they only needed to be in the oven for about 30 mins... they cooked very fast. I lowered the temp at about 25 mins to 200 and waited until my food was ready. They were perfect. I just like to add these did not come out crunchy if thats the taste your looking for. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nydia Kehnle
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
AMAZING! I was looking for a sweet potato recipe that wasn't sweet. To kick it up a notch, I used 1 minced hot pepper instead of the dried or ground stuff. I cut the sweet potatoes into smaller chunks and left the skin on so it would cook faster (ready in 30 min) and have more fiber. I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I love the fact that this recipe is slightly spicy! The slight heat lends so much to the sweet potato - they go perfectly together. I do add a vidallia onion and some fresh rosemary to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I absolutely loved these, I think next time, I will reduce the amount of oil and turn on the broiler for the last 5-10 minutes to make them crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was delicious. I doubled the recipe and used half yams and half regular sweet potatoes and it turned out great. All of us enjoyed the yellow sweet potatoes best, so I will probably just use those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K-10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Great side dish with just enough kick! I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing. I did line the baking dish w/ foil to make clean-up easier! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
this was so easy and tasty. use a container instead of a bag it's much easier to shake up, plus you make less trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States