Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
So yummy! I was looking for a sweet potato recipe without alot of added sugar and my hubby and I thought this was really good (although I might reduce the sugar a bit next time). I used tin foil in the bottom of my baking pan and am so glad I did as everything caramalized into a very sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very tasty! Definitely sweet with a nice touch of spice and a little kick from the cayenne - not your average sweet potato... You can adjust the cayenne to your tastes and watch your cooking time. These potatoes were done in about 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
It exceeding our expectations (even our 1 and 3 year old loved it). I used half of the brown sugar and put in a 1/2 tsp of curry powder instead of Cayenne (I was out of Cayenne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenBireta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
The best ever. Was so enjoyable. I found they only needed to be in the oven for about 30 mins... they cooked very fast. I lowered the temp at about 25 mins to 200 and waited until my food was ready. They were perfect. I just like to add these did not come out crunchy if thats the taste your looking for. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
AMAZING! I was looking for a sweet potato recipe that wasn't sweet. To kick it up a notch, I used 1 minced hot pepper instead of the dried or ground stuff. I cut the sweet potatoes into smaller chunks and left the skin on so it would cook faster (ready in 30 min) and have more fiber. I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I love the fact that this recipe is slightly spicy! The slight heat lends so much to the sweet potato - they go perfectly together. I do add a vidallia onion and some fresh rosemary to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I absolutely loved these, I think next time, I will reduce the amount of oil and turn on the broiler for the last 5-10 minutes to make them crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was delicious. I doubled the recipe and used half yams and half regular sweet potatoes and it turned out great. All of us enjoyed the yellow sweet potatoes best, so I will probably just use those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K-10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Great side dish with just enough kick! I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing. I did line the baking dish w/ foil to make clean-up easier! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
this was so easy and tasty. use a container instead of a bag it's much easier to shake up, plus you make less trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States