Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
So yummy! I was looking for a sweet potato recipe without alot of added sugar and my hubby and I thought this was really good (although I might reduce the sugar a bit next time). I used tin foil in the bottom of my baking pan and am so glad I did as everything caramalized into a very sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipe is a perfect and healthy alternative to the typically unhealthy casseroles for sweet potatoes! No complaints or suggestions--it's great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
The best ever. Was so enjoyable. I found they only needed to be in the oven for about 30 mins... they cooked very fast. I lowered the temp at about 25 mins to 200 and waited until my food was ready. They were perfect. I just like to add these did not come out crunchy if thats the taste your looking for. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Perfect combo of sweet and spice. Delicious and will definitely make again. I did need to adjust the oven temp and time but I have a very hot oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
These were good, and very easy to prepare. I followed the directions exactly, although when I reheated a bowl for myself later on I added some more chili powder and liked that flavor a little more. The spice in these is subtle, and you're still going to get mostly a sweet potato taste, so if you're looking for something a little more palate-shocking, this probably isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
In the five years that I have enjoyed this site this is the first time I have sent in a review of a recipe. That is how much like this recipe. It is a natural accompaniment to any pork dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This recipe is absolutely perfect...just the way it is!! Delicious, a fun combination of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I thought this was very good; the combo of slightly spicy with slightly sweet was great. It seems like it could do with a little something else though. Maybe a little carmelized onion? Or a little sticky-sweet, like honey or maple syrup? Still, it's very tasty and I will definitely make this again. I'd like to see what other people come up with as far as customizing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I made this for my church meeting. It was awesome, everyone loved it! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was very good, the word yummy comes to mind. I used all the ingredients except I substituted turbinado brown sugar and used black pepper instead cause I didn't have white, the cooking time I changed; about 20 minutes into the cooking time I smelled a burning smell and it was the sugar causing the potatoes to darken, it only took 20-25 mins. to cook and I even reduced the oven to 350. Thankfully it added to the flavor and the dish was great and tender. As a suggestion to make it even healtier reduce the oil and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sangre Grande, Sangre Grande, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States