Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
So yummy! I was looking for a sweet potato recipe without alot of added sugar and my hubby and I thought this was really good (although I might reduce the sugar a bit next time). I used tin foil in the bottom of my baking pan and am so glad I did as everything caramalized into a very sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipe is a perfect and healthy alternative to the typically unhealthy casseroles for sweet potatoes! No complaints or suggestions--it's great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
The best ever. Was so enjoyable. I found they only needed to be in the oven for about 30 mins... they cooked very fast. I lowered the temp at about 25 mins to 200 and waited until my food was ready. They were perfect. I just like to add these did not come out crunchy if thats the taste your looking for. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Perfect combo of sweet and spice. Delicious and will definitely make again. I did need to adjust the oven temp and time but I have a very hot oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
These were good, and very easy to prepare. I followed the directions exactly, although when I reheated a bowl for myself later on I added some more chili powder and liked that flavor a little more. The spice in these is subtle, and you're still going to get mostly a sweet potato taste, so if you're looking for something a little more palate-shocking, this probably isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
In the five years that I have enjoyed this site this is the first time I have sent in a review of a recipe. That is how much like this recipe. It is a natural accompaniment to any pork dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This recipe is absolutely perfect...just the way it is!! Delicious, a fun combination of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I thought this was very good; the combo of slightly spicy with slightly sweet was great. It seems like it could do with a little something else though. Maybe a little carmelized onion? Or a little sticky-sweet, like honey or maple syrup? Still, it's very tasty and I will definitely make this again. I'd like to see what other people come up with as far as customizing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I made this for my church meeting. It was awesome, everyone loved it! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was very good, the word yummy comes to mind. I used all the ingredients except I substituted turbinado brown sugar and used black pepper instead cause I didn't have white, the cooking time I changed; about 20 minutes into the cooking time I smelled a burning smell and it was the sugar causing the potatoes to darken, it only took 20-25 mins. to cook and I even reduced the oven to 350. Thankfully it added to the flavor and the dish was great and tender. As a suggestion to make it even healtier reduce the oil and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sangre Grande, Sangre Grande, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States