Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
cook 5 - 10 minutes longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Wonderful. I couldn't find sweet potatoes, so I used Japanese Yams instead. And instead of chili powder, I smushed so frozen thai chilis into the mix. Baked for 40 minutes, raising the temp up to 500 for the last 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Easy and delicious. Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good, but had trouble getting them to cook evenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe might sound strange if you have never tried it, but it is one of the best things I have ever tried. Love it and have fixed it quite a few times to good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I've never been much of a sweet potatoe fan -- until now! I can't get enough of this recipe. And I've made it for many friends who also thought they didn't like sweet potatoes, only to rave about these. Perfect mix of sweet and spicy and goes great with grilled meats, pork and poultry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This receipe is great! Add a little more cayenne if you like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great receipe. The sugars come out of the potatoes and mix with the brown sugar to caramelize the potatoes nicely. I cooked this dish amidst home renovations with all my spices tucked away, so I used just an all in one chilli spice in place of the chilli powder and cayenne pepper. I cooked them at 375 on convection bake and they only took about 20 minutes. A very yummy side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieDB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bornholm, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were great. I did misread the amount of chili powder. I used 2 tablespoons but they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Absolutely loved this! I didn't measure any of the spices though, just kinda eyeballed it. You can add more or less of any of the ingredients to tailor it to your specific tastes. Line your pan with aluminum foil to make for a super easy cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States