Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Delicious! They are exactly as described - sweet and spicy. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. These were delicious. My whole family loved them! My 4 year old dipped them in sour cream because she thought they were a little spicy. This is my new favorite sweet potato dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Awesome! My boys love it! If you or yours don't like a lot of spice cut the cayenne in half. Totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juju

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
They were okay. Didn't finish the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe if you want something different that the usual sweet potato casserole. I usually add more cayenne as we like our food on the hot and spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I was baking something else and so couldn't turn the oven up as high or bake the potatoes for as long as the recipe specifies, so I blanched the cubed potatoes briefly, then drained them and tossed them in a large bowl with the olive oil/brown sugar/spices. That worked really well because everything melted and thoroughly coated the warm potatoes without much effort from me! Then I only needed to bake them about 30 minutes at a lower temperature. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Personally, I thought this recipe was too sweet. I loved the spice, however, the sweetness was over barring. I am willing to try again, but will definitely cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These were so delicious! The only complaint was taking time to peel and chop the sweet potato during the workweek. I omitted the cayenne and added regular pepper. The chili pepper gave it a nice flavor. Also used splenda brown sugar mix and an omega3 mix oil. Just keep and eye on them when cooking. Mine only took 30 minutes and were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States