Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Love this recipe. Have made it several times for a side. I put extra cayenne to make it more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I have never cooked sweet potatoes before, but the reviews were great. This was amazing! It only took 30 minutes and the seasoning pleased all my picky eaters. I will make use a little less cayenne next time, though, as we don't like spicy things. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very tasty! Definitely sweet with a nice touch of spice and a little kick from the cayenne - not your average sweet potato... You can adjust the cayenne to your tastes and watch your cooking time. These potatoes were done in about 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
OK, The 5 stars are because the people at the Easter dinner I took this side dish to all loved it (or at least said they did)! I wasn't that excited but probably not the fault of the recipe. The recipe is for 8 servings and I needed a dish for 12 people. I had almost 5# of yams and it made a very full 9x13 pan. I tripled the ingredients called for but when it was baked I couldn't feel any of the heat and I'm a wimp about hot stuff! I do like candied yams but this was a nice change and will make it again. I will add more of everything even if it is a small dish for "8". BTW..... Took a lot longer to bake too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
WOW!! Love this! So simple yet so delicious!! It's a nice change from sweet and sticky marshmallow sweet potatoes everyone loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These were a big hit - I didn't put the cayenne pepper in; I was afraid it would be too spicy for our young kids. Make sure to line your pan with aluminum foil for easy clean up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
YUM!!! These were delish!! Brought them to a friends' for a cookout and both couples raved and asked for the recipe. I did find, as many other reviewers mentioned, that 40-45 minutes was way too long, as my potatoes tasted amazing but they turned mushy. They also do not crisp up. Next time I will try baking them for 20-30 or so (just until tender) and then place them under the broiler for a few minutes, flipping once, to brown all sides. While we LOVE spicy, they are a smidge spicy for kids, so I would do a tad less cayenne next time, but not much less. The heat is near perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Used olive oil. I didn't have cayenne so used 1 teaspoon chili powder and 1 teaspoon cinammon. Also used 2 teaspoons brown sugar (not tablespoons). They are delicious! Took about 35-40 minutes to cook. I cut the pieces fairly small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made these for Christmas - my whole family loved them. It was a nice change from the usual sweet potato recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I give it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States