Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were all right. I probably halved the recipe, because I didn't have so much potato, and used it on both white and sweet, but the potatoes turned out soggy, even though I followed the recipe. The only difference was I didn't use cayenne, just extra chili powder. I probably should have used the cayenne because the chili powder wasn't very strong (for me) by itself and the potatoes didn't have asm uch flavor as I would have likedc. Probably would have helped if they were crispy! Next time I may not even use the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I've never really liked sweet potatoes but this is awesome! I was very skeptical when my mom made these for Christmas dinner but I ended up loving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
excellent! love sweet potatoes but not when they're made so extra sweet. there were perfect combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I just made these for dinner. The whole family loved them! Next time I will have to double the recipe so we have enough. Don't change a thing - the seasoning is perfect. If anyone could tell me how to make them a little crispy, I would really appreciate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Addictive. Oh my God. Increased all quantities a bit, had to sub white sugar since I was out of brown, and still was tempted to beat my family off it so I could eat it all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yummy spicy mix. I omitted the sugar and used a mix of sweet and normal potatoes. I used chilli seasoning, cayenne, minced chillis, minced garlic and minced coriander along with onion and garlic powder. Had with microwaved salmon and steamed broccoli. God quick meal and so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very Good! Followed recipe exactly - just used less salt. Added a couple of parsnips - cuz they needed to be used up. Turned out really good - fam loved it! Will make again. May also try with carrots...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
great recipe. First time cooking sweet potatoes. instead of chili powder I used nutmeg...came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Excellent! Really easy. In my oven needed the whole 40 minutes @ 400. Maybe because I kept the sweet potatoes in large chunks. Used full amount for just two sweet potatoes and turned out delicious! My husband says sweet potatoes aren't his favorite, but he liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UptownChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States