Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Considering that I don't care much for sweet potatoes, this was a nice, incredibly simple and healthy way to serve this veggie. Cut 2 potatoes into chunks for two of us and had just a small amt left over. Will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
These were good but mine came out slightly mushy- I think it's because I was in a rush when I was making them and wasn't able to really pay attention to time. Got lots of compliments though- loved the flavor because it was something different than "sweet" sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I love the fact that this recipe is slightly spicy! The slight heat lends so much to the sweet potato - they go perfectly together. I do add a vidallia onion and some fresh rosemary to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
These potatoes were delicious! I really loved the unique combination of sweet and spicy. I left the skin on, and lined the pan with tin foil. I also found the 40 minutes a bit too long, took them out at 30 minutes. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Delicious! I also added some freshly ground black pepper and cinnamon to the potatoes to give them a little more flavor. Loved the spicy sweet flavor. I cooked them on a baking sheet sprayed with olive oil spray and didn't have any problem with them sticking. Clean up was easy. I will make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Brilliant recipe! I will be making this again. It goes with just about everything and is so simple to make. I didn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I couldn't believe how good these were - and so easy. They were a hit! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My husband loves sweet potatoes and this was a big hit. The chili powder gives the potatoes a subtle heat, which is pleasant with the sweetness. I served it with plank-grilled salmon and it was terrific. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This is a great way to try sweet potatoes that have a kick instead of sweetness. I used some dried and some minced pepper and increased the amount because I like my food especially spicy. For the same reason, I reduced the amount of sugar. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinydancer2426

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This is now one of my favorite side dishes! I love the flavor of the spices with the sweetness of the potatoes. I lined the pan with foil for easy clean-up, but that's the only change I made. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States