Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Love it!!! the spicy touch is just perfect and my husband love it and said is the best sweet potato ever!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
OMG, this is one of the best things I've ever had. I made this and fed it to a friend who doesn't even LIKE sweet potatoes and he cleaned his plate! I make these every couple of wees. Love love love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
So tired of every sweet potato recipe being loaded with marshmallows and piles of sugar! This was wonderful. Even my heat-phobic husband really enjoyed it. Not cloyingly sweet, really nice. I did put it on non-stick foil after reading others' comments, but didn't find any caramelizing, no sticking at all. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Great recipe. Followed it to the T and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Yum! And so easy! I only did 1 potato and left it in the oven about 20 minutes. Perfect combo of sweet/spicy/savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Good change of pace side dish. Made as written first then next time I'll try extra spices. I lined the bottom with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Excellent change from sweetened sweet potatoes. I chunked an onion and tossed it in with this recipe and left out the brown sugar altogether. Yum. This will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was really good. Even my husband ate it. I like that it cuts down a little on the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love sweet potatoes and have a similar recipe that has no sugar at all but with spices like this. This one was good too; i cut back on the sugar a bit because hubby likes the spicy flavors better. The combination of sweet and spice is really good. They took about 30-35 minutes to cook, so it was a nice side dish for a week night. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I have made this recipe several times now, it is hands down my husbands favorite. The heat of the cayenne and the sweetness of brown sugar play off each other well. My husband is on a strict low sodium diet, so I omit the salt all together and it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States