Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My husband loved this (so did I!). Normally I make sweet potatoes very sweet - with maple syrup, brown sugar, etc. This was a very nice change from that. I was trying it out to see if we should do this for Thanksgiving this year and he said "YES"! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickenlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yum yum!! So good, I could eat this on it's own for a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I loved this recipe. Like the others, I omitted the brown sugar altogether and it was amazing. I put the potatoes on a low broil setting in the last 2 minutes to crisp them up. They were a HUGE hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe was pretty darn good! I added marshmallows on top, it helped with the kick! Definitely recommend A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I didn't have any cajun seasoning on hand so substituted it for a smokey mesquite seasoning I had. Still turned out amazing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Good starting point, but it tasted a little bland to me. More Cajun seasoning is needed. I used 1 tsp. Tony Chachere's creole seasoning, but added a few shakes of garlic powder, cayenne pepper and black pepper. I baked it on a cookie sheet for 30 minutes at 375 degrees using the convection oven setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Thought this was a refreshing way to eat sweet potato (this is on page 4 of search results for 'sweet potato', with the other 4 pages being sweet potato casserole recipes). It took a while longer to cook. Eased up on the brown sugar as I don't love candied sweet potatoes. Great side dish to dinner with a super healthy veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Wonderful.. I dont like sweet potatoes with a lot of sugar, but the cajun seaoning really tempered that.. was wonderful. I ate too many but it was delicious. I baked these on my silpat.. no sticking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I've made a very similar version for years, omitting the brown sugar, and simply cutting the sweet potatoes in half, rubbing with a little oil and sprinkling on the Cajun seasoning. It's a more diabetic friendly version and absolutely delicious. I'm sure the brown sugar in this recipe would work well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States