Spicy Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Killer potato salad! I am always asked for the recipe, people love the addition of sweet potatos, and the curry is such a wonderful complement to the flavors. Sometimes I leave the curry out and use fresh dill, chopped dill pickle, and sprinkle pickle juice on the potatos. Thanks for sharing this terrific summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This is delicious! I used a small onion instead of large, minced jalapenos from a jar, lime juice instead of lemon, half mayonaise and half sour cream, and added two stalks of chopped celery and 4 chopped hard boiled eggs. It was a big hit - I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
My husband didn't like the strong curry taste in the salad, even though I'd already cut down the amount of curry by half. I didn't mind the curry, but thought there was too much lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was ok, I just wasn't knocked out by the flavor. Not sure I'd do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
What a great salad!! I served it for my mother's 85th birthday party and it was a real hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
When you want more than just a simple potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Eudy Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA
Living In: New London, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
great variation on plain old potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This was okay but not a big hit at a family gathering. I used half the amount of curry and it was still strong. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Skip the jalapenos if your family isn't into hot stuff, this recipe got rave reviews, I'll use it every time I need to make potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This recipe is great! I thought the curry was a little too strong, so next time, I'll cut it down to 1/2-3/4 T; also, the onions turned out kind of stringy; I'll quarter and then thinly slice. But overall a wonderful alternative to traditional potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States