Spicy Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Different in a great way. Was having friends over for dinner and wanted a new way to serve sweet potatoes. Everyone loved it. Left the jalapenos on the side because of the kids, good with or without them. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is a winner! An unexpected pairing of flavors that works so well. It is a lovely change of pace from traditional potato salad. I like to use veganaise to make this for potlucks and picnics. With no dairy or eggs, you don't have to be as concerned with how long it is unrefrigerated. A favorite everywhere I've served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Family loved! Double jalapeño and half the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I will never serve another potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Each time I've made this it has gone over very well and people either want the receipe or want it made for the next event. I've added more jalapeno, curry, and lemon juice and the zing is great ! Just like any seasonings, " to your own taste " .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I love curry! I don't know where I went wrong with this recipe, but I wasn't a huge fan. The flavors were over the top, which I usually prefer, but in this case I didn't. It wasn't bad by any means, just not what I was hoping for based on the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I loved this! I only used sweet potatoes and increased the garlic because I am a garlic nut. I did what others did and used half and half mayo/sour cream. Love the curry flavour in this! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Can't believe I haven't rated this before-made it at least two times dating back to 2007. Wonderful combination of flavors and spice. This time I used a sweet curry powder and that was awesome. I may try as one reviewer said about using half sour cream. Anyway, be sure to try this one following all the submitters recommendations-you can't lose with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
my family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPERSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is so good - I'll never make a potato salad without sweet potatoes again. I didn't have jalapenos or curry powder, so I added red pepper. Also substituted sour cream for some of the mayo and added a little honey, brown sugar, and dijon mustard. Used 1/2 sweet onion, but red would've looked nicer. The result was tangy, sweet, spicy, creamy, and just plain perfect. I look forward to making this again and again! Thank you so much, Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States