Spicy Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I love this recipe.. I have made it several times, soo easy & a great flavour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These "Spicy Sweet Potato Chips" were fabulous! I left out the maple syrup because we don't like sweet food in our home. I can hardly wait to make these again! Next time I will be inclined to add a few more spices because we like spicy food in our home. Thanks JENNYWRITES for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used half the amount of cayenne pepper which was enough for us. The flavor was very good, however although I increased the baking time, it needed much more time. I ended up putting it back in the oven and baking for an additional 20 minutes, turning them over once again until lightly browned. I never quite got the consistency I was hoping for, but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Lisa LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These were delicious! I'd put less time in both sides as they burned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
The whole family loves these. I use a regular pan and put them in for 30 total minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was a waste of time. My chips were soggy even though they were paper thin and the flavour was just weak. Will not make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These were very good and easy to make. I will definitely make them again, but I will not add cayenne pepper anymore...too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I really like these the taste was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Awesome! I misjudged the amount of sweet potatoes in 3 large as I had one huge one. I could have made double the amount of potatoes, but we both absolutely loved it. They took longer that the time posted, but my oven is iffy so no big deal. Will I make these again. Yes!!!! I did use sea salt instead of regular salt. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States