Spicy Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Yummy and easy-even the kids liked it, and they usually won't touch sweet potatoes. I stuck to the recipe, and everything went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very good. My kids loved these. They were just the right amount of spicy/sweet. I served them with bbq pulled pork sandwiches & cole slaw. Will def. make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These were tasty! They were sweet yet had a little kick at the end. Simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great recipe! Simple and delicious. Everytime I serve these to guests, everyone raves about them and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My family LOVES this. Even my husband and he does not like sweet potatoes! nice mix of sweet and spicy. it is a nice alternitive to usual fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Love them! I will cut the potatos thinner next time to see if they crisp up better, but delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was very delicious. I loved how their not as fattening as french fries, and they taste a heck of a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Drayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Arthur, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These are sooooo good!! amazing!! I crave these all the time! I leave out the cayenne pepper though, and I dip just one side in canolia oil and maple syrup and then top with salt and resturant ground pepper which i think really makes these! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Loved these! Didn't have maple syrup, so I used pancake syrup. I can't imagine them tasting any better. I cooked them a little longer than stated because I liked them crispy. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These were super easy and super yummy. I made mine just for a quick snack and to use the rest of this ginormous sweet potato I had. I cut mine very thin so they were crispier and because of my sweet tooth, ended up wishing they were a tad less spicy. Because of the spice though, I dipped them in ranch dressing (vegan for me) and they were delicious. I will FOR SURE make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States