Spicy Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These were super easy and super yummy. I made mine just for a quick snack and to use the rest of this ginormous sweet potato I had. I cut mine very thin so they were crispier and because of my sweet tooth, ended up wishing they were a tad less spicy. Because of the spice though, I dipped them in ranch dressing (vegan for me) and they were delicious. I will FOR SURE make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Yummy! They had the perfect amount of sweet and spicy. I do wish they were a bit crispier, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Loved these! Didn't have maple syrup, so I used pancake syrup. I can't imagine them tasting any better. I cooked them a little longer than stated because I liked them crispy. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good, but not great, in my opinion. A nice sweet/spicy flavour, nothing spectacular. Might make again as a snack, but probably would cook sweet potatoes another way for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wenger Woodburn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
not a big hit with my kids & they usually love sweet potatoe fries. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Made some thin and some a little thicker . Those who ate this dish liked the thicker ones 1/2 inch . Also I barley used the hot spice , so that went over well w/kid . Which same kid asked for it to be sweeter next time . All went back for seconds . Thank You .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These are sooooo good!! amazing!! I crave these all the time! I leave out the cayenne pepper though, and I dip just one side in canolia oil and maple syrup and then top with salt and resturant ground pepper which i think really makes these! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
my family really liked this recipe. i followed the recipe the way it was written except i used a stoneware bar pan from pampered chef so i basted the sweet potatoes on both sides prior to cooking and then cooked for 15 minutes. no need to flip!!! :) in addition to the recipe, i used my Sweet Cinnamon Sprinkles (also from Pampered Chef) on both sides of the potatoes! YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
"Potato chips" is a lil deceiving because they are not chip like at all but they were ok. I may use the maple syrup/cayenne idea but cut them into fries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Mine were very soggy and took a lot longer than stated to cook. Maybe it's my crappy oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States