Spicy Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very easy to make. I did not flip the sweet potatoes halfway through baking time and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
LOVE these. I substituted half of the cayenne pepper for cinnamon and half of the olive oil for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
They were good, but not what I had expected. I thought they were going to be a lot "firmer" or "crunchier" than they turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very tasty! I will make this again for sure! I ordered a large quantity of sweet potatoes from bountiful baskets and needed another idea for their use! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I thought the flavor was ok. I would add more cayenne if I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made these with burgers and used honey instead of maple syrup. They tasted great but were extremely soggy, which was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very tasty, though I avoided all but a pinch of cayenne because of the kids. A little too labor intensive for me and not enough bang for the buck. I think I'll try the EVOO and syrup combo next time I do baked sweet potato fries like I usually do them: cut into about 2.5 inch-long, 1/2-inch thick sticks. Husband and daughter prefer those to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was really good. I wish my potatoes would have chrisped up a bit more. I guess I should have cooked them a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
For some reason, I can't get sweet potatoes to come out of the oven like they do when deep fried... They always come out limp and not like fries or chips at all... they still taste good, but I am going to give up on the idea that they will be like french fries. The flavor of these was good, a little too spicy for my family though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Mine never got crisp. Maybe I cut them too thick but I did cut them 1/4" as it said. They didn't crisp so I returned them to the oven for a few minutes and burned them. The whole house smelled for 2 days. I just don't think I have the patience for this recipe. It's too time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Schneider

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States