Spicy Sweet Potato and Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was very good. I used 1 tbsp coconut oil instead if butter and low salt chicken broth because that's all I had. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this last year and about to make it now. Awesome! We don't do curry added a splash of Sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Houston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
kids loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Amazing soup! I had no veggy broth so i usdd chicken instead and skipped the cliantro. I didn't add any salt and put a little extra ginger and red curry. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunah LD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kekegushue
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very good! I added mushrooms and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very good! And super easy to make! I preferred to blend the soup afterwards, and then added the cilantro. Mmmm nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Wow! Sooo yummy! The lemon tastes fantastic in it! Not spicy though - will add spicy peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The only reason I am giving this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 is because the lemon flavor was too strong. I would use maybe 1 or 2 tablespoons instead. Other than that, this recipes is very easy with only a few ingredients, but extremely flavorful and delicious. Another nice thing about the soup is that it makes really good leftovers. I think it was even better the day after! I will definitely make this again (just with a little less lemon next time)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
weird. It was very spicy with the 1 Tbsp of red curry paste, and I like spicy food. I blended the cooked onions and sweet potatoes. I didn't love the texture, but the flavor was good. It just didn't seem like a soup. Thus, the next day, we cooked some chicken and rice and had the soup as a sauce on top, instead. Next time I would just omit the broth and make it a true curry, and I'd keep the veggies whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
just good, it does not the best sweet potato soup, but this rec is easy to cook (I did not bake sweet potato)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States