Spicy-Sweet Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe is delish! I added a dash of extra red chili flakes because we like spice. Served with carrots and rice, and it was definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Great recipe! Not too heavy but enough for an evening meal. We served it with egg noodles in a stir fry with springs onions. Added a hint of tabasco as well to give it a little kick as didn't have any red pepper flakes. I did find it difficult however to get the right balance between the soy sauce and the red wine vinegar - one kept overpowering the other, but the tabasco did seem to offset this. Nonetheless a great recipe, perfect for salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~Gina~
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My family loved this simple salmon recipe. The glaze gave the salmon excellent flavor without being overpowering. I only needed to cook my salmon 10 minutes total, so be sure to keep an eye on it. I added glaze at 5, 7 and 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Gina~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
One small change: baked slightly covered at 350°F for 20 minutes, then uncovered for an additional 10 min. (too afraid to broil fish). Turned out PERFECTand is a definite keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Yum Yum! I don't usually like fish, but this was really good. The leftovers are even better too as they've had more time to marinate in the sauce. I personally didn't notice the red pepper at all. Mine turned out really sweet, but that may be because I used dark brown sugar and not light and I didn't have any red wine vinegar (nor did the store), so I used red wine instead. This is a very easy recipe too, just prepare ahead of time and pop it in the oven when you get home. I had mine with mac'n'cheese. Not very classy, but yummy and pretty good for a college student ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Made this w/ King Salmon..Yummo! I added a little maple syrup (the real kind) & additional brown sugar. (The soy smelled overpowering until I did that.) This would also be great grilled, too. It's a keeper but can be altered to suit tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very tasty - no leftovers. DH finished his portion and started on mine. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We tried this with Tilapia, we've never really made fish before so didn't know what to expect. My husband really liked it, I thought it was great right out of the oven but after a few bites didn't care for it very much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I just med this last night,I changed the brown sugar and used 2tbsp of splenda brown sugar for diabetic purposes. My husband loved it and we can't wait to make it again!! Thanks!! J.Schade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I doubled the red pepper, and excluded the salt & cilantro b/c I abhor cilantro & rarely use salt. I'm not sure that broiling would be my first choice as the fish came out a bit tough. However, I don't have a broiler with a low setting, only an oven with a broil setting. For that circumstance, I'd suggest 10 min or less total cooking time. I think it might worl well on a grill as well. The marinade was excellent & I'm thinking of trying it with beef or other fish as well. Dirtying a blender is unnecessary. I got a whisk & was able to dissolve the sugar in the bowl I mixed it in in just a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States