Spicy-Sweet Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
OMG. This was an Amazing dish! I just made this tonight and it was a homerun. We loved it. Mmmm, we'll definitely do this again and will make it for guests next time. It had a hint of spicy which was perfect. And the ingredients and preparation are easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I broiled the salmon as the recipe suggested but I found that the fish burned on the outside. The inside, however, was delicious. I think next time I will try baking the fish instead of broiling it. I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the cilantro as I don't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
So delicious! I doubled the recipe for a 3# salmon, and it was the first dish to be finished at our Christmas dinner. Everyone commented how flavorful it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I just med this last night,I changed the brown sugar and used 2tbsp of splenda brown sugar for diabetic purposes. My husband loved it and we can't wait to make it again!! Thanks!! J.Schade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was just OK for me. I followed the recipe exactly (except I subbed pure maple syrup for brown sugar), and I thought the onion powder was overpowering. Plus I wasn't crazy about the cilantro with the salmon--and I love cilantro. I didn't find it to be spicy at all. Despite all my negatives, it wasn't bad; it just wasn't great. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is MOST excellent. I made it just like the recipe...and I usually like to tinker. But, this is great as is. If you like spicy this is the recipe for you! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe. My son doesn't really eat fish but whenever I make this, he asks for seconds. I like the idea of trying this on chicken or pork too...as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Yummy!! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Yum Yum! I don't usually like fish, but this was really good. The leftovers are even better too as they've had more time to marinate in the sauce. I personally didn't notice the red pepper at all. Mine turned out really sweet, but that may be because I used dark brown sugar and not light and I didn't have any red wine vinegar (nor did the store), so I used red wine instead. This is a very easy recipe too, just prepare ahead of time and pop it in the oven when you get home. I had mine with mac'n'cheese. Not very classy, but yummy and pretty good for a college student ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States