Spicy-Sweet Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Absolutely loved it.was a hit with my wife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a great dish. My husband, who's not the biggest fish eater loved this and had seconds. Sure sign of a keeper recipe. I marinated the salmon for about 1.5 hours and the flavor was great. We cooked the salmon on the grill in a pan with sliced baby portabella mushrooms (which we also marinated with the salmon). Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
SO good! Flavor was perfect and the glaze was easy and light. Small changes: I used apple cider vinegar, didn't add the onion powder because I thought the garlic powder was enough (IT WAS), and baked covered for 20 mins at 350 and uncovered for about 10 mins. One of my favorites meals so far and I will definitely stick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was a fantastic recipe! The spicy/red pepper flakes didn't really kick in until 3rd or 4th bite, which made it very subtle and even more delicious. The major players (soy/vinegar/brown sugar) worked really well with the salmon - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have been looking for a healthier glaze for my salmon to try to get away from the high sugar teriyaki baste I have used for years. This was perfect. I actually subbed maple syrup for brown sugar and used fresh garlic and grilled the wild salmon on foil. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was incredible. It was so good that my boyfriend and I ate it twice this week already. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
One small change: baked slightly covered at 350°F for 20 minutes, then uncovered for an additional 10 min. (too afraid to broil fish). Turned out PERFECTand is a definite keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I got rave reviews after making my salmon with this marinade! I would love to add an ingredient that would pump up the spicy but overall, this is a great and easy way to make fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My husband made this recipe for dinner tonight. I don't know how well he followed the recipe, but it sure was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe was delicious! And was a hit with friends and family who I made it for. People are still raving about how great this meal was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States