Spicy-Sweet Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Absolutely loved it.was a hit with my wife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a great dish. My husband, who's not the biggest fish eater loved this and had seconds. Sure sign of a keeper recipe. I marinated the salmon for about 1.5 hours and the flavor was great. We cooked the salmon on the grill in a pan with sliced baby portabella mushrooms (which we also marinated with the salmon). Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
SO good! Flavor was perfect and the glaze was easy and light. Small changes: I used apple cider vinegar, didn't add the onion powder because I thought the garlic powder was enough (IT WAS), and baked covered for 20 mins at 350 and uncovered for about 10 mins. One of my favorites meals so far and I will definitely stick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was a fantastic recipe! The spicy/red pepper flakes didn't really kick in until 3rd or 4th bite, which made it very subtle and even more delicious. The major players (soy/vinegar/brown sugar) worked really well with the salmon - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have been looking for a healthier glaze for my salmon to try to get away from the high sugar teriyaki baste I have used for years. This was perfect. I actually subbed maple syrup for brown sugar and used fresh garlic and grilled the wild salmon on foil. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was incredible. It was so good that my boyfriend and I ate it twice this week already. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
One small change: baked slightly covered at 350°F for 20 minutes, then uncovered for an additional 10 min. (too afraid to broil fish). Turned out PERFECTand is a definite keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I got rave reviews after making my salmon with this marinade! I would love to add an ingredient that would pump up the spicy but overall, this is a great and easy way to make fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My husband made this recipe for dinner tonight. I don't know how well he followed the recipe, but it sure was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe was delicious! And was a hit with friends and family who I made it for. People are still raving about how great this meal was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States