Spicy-Sweet Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is fantastic! I used a whisk instead of a blender, and the marinade still come out really good! I added a dash of cayenne pepper, because I really love spicy food. Also, my salmon filets were really thick, so I decided to bake them for about 15 minutes before I broiled. It came out perfectly. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used a Thai Chili instead for a fresher spice. One gave it a very subtle bite. I prefer spicy, so I'll use 2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I liked this. Instead of garlic powder I added three cloves of garlic and instead of onion powder I added 1 cup of chopped onion. I reduced the water to make up for the water in the onion. I used agave instead of brown sugar. I blended it up in a blentec using the sauce setting. I poured the mix into a pan and placed the salmon skin side up. I let it sit for about twenty minutes and put it in the oven. After about 25 minutes I turned the fish over and covered it with sauce from the sides of the fish. The sauce thickened up a bit which was nice because it didn't run off the fish. I baked for about 13 minutes longer and the sauce sort of carmelized a bit on the fish. I took it out to let it cool a bit went to check my email (10 minutes) and when I got back it was completely gone, devoured by husband and hungry kids. This was really easy to make. One of my favorites for salmon now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was restaurant style delicious this recipe made me enjoy eating salmon again. The fish was tender flaky and melt in your mouth yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes! Everyone I have ever made this dish for has loved it. This recipe is great just the way it is, but you might want to add extra red pepper flakes if you like a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is the best salmon recipe I've ever tried. So easy. I followed it to the letter. Great recipe for when we have guests. I served the salmon over rice with a side of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anything but chef jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We eat fish about 1 to 2 times per week, and I have made this recipe about seven times because my family keeps asking for it!!! Incredible flavor and just enough sweetness that the kids love it too. I put mine on the grill outside, but other than that make the recipe as is. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
What a wonderful, and quite easy way to make salmon! It comes out tasting much different than your usual lemon/butter/garlic salmon, but still equally delicious. I did not have soy sauce on hand, so I used balsamic vinegar in its place (the closest thing I had to soy sauce in color, haha) and the salmon still turned out delicious. I will be using this recipe again after I buy some soy sauce and probably rating it 5 stars again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I have made this recipe about 5 times and I absolutely LOVE it! I just add extra red pepper flakes, because I love spicy foods! Great job! I can't eat salmon any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShyChiLady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I was short on time, so I only marinated for 30 minutes, then baked this at 450F for 20 minutes because I didn't have a broiler pan. Spoon the extra juices onto the plate for added flavor. Serves well with sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States