Spicy Summer Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
really good, a little differect, nice & spicy, everyone liked this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I thought this was pretty good. I used Cavatappi, or corkscrew pasta. I only had a green bell pepper, so I used about five serrano peppers, some yellow and some red, for color as well as enhanced spice. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Tasty. Maybe it will be more flavourful by tomorrow when it has a chance to sit. I added a jalapeno, a can of black eyed peas and I used cubed sharp cheddar cheese. It was light and refreshing for summer. I will try it tomorrow and will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
this made a great (and quick) weeknight meal. as usual i made modifications: i sauteed the peppers with a diced onion and two cloves of minced garlic, then added the wine viegar and olive oil to the pan for a minute, then tossed everything with the warm pasta and added the tomato to the bowl. i doubled the chili powder to make it spicier, and also added cooked chicken pieces to the end to make it a full meal. worked incredibly well, thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
My family loves this recipe. I has become a staple at family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I didn't like this at all, but I'm not a big tomato or pepper fan. Everyone else who tried it thought it was good. It needed more flavor though, than what the recipes calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
BLAND!!!!! This one did not go over well. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Tasty. The chili powder and red wine vinegar combo definitely is quite a flavor contrast in my mind, but it turned out pretty good! I doubled (at least) the chili powder, added some cumin, black pepper, and garlic salt to the dressing. My biggest recommendation is to use very fresh, very ripe tomatoes for the best flavor. Also, might even be better to cube the mozzarella cheese instead of shredding it. The shreds just sort of blended in, I was hoping for a stonger cheese flavor. Overall, great pasta salad...even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
Tasty, I like things spicy so I tripled the chile. It was a bit to much chile but I will make again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States