Spicy Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Loved it!As others did, I added candied pecans. I used the "pecan snack" recipe on this site. It was so delicious and simple. It really wasn't very spicy though but I still was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I made this salad last year to go with Christmas dinner. It was a big hit. My guests always request it now. If you need further proof, my father-in-law does not eat greens, but devoured this salad. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
It was good, but not spicy as others have stated. I like the dressing from Strawberry Avacado Salad better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Top-notch! Everyone asks me to bring it to parties now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Got great reviews at our dinner table tonight. Thanks, Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Omitted the mushrooms because although we love mushrooms the combination of strawberries and mushrooms just didn't seem to work for us. I also added toasted almonds instead of the pecans, and a bit of chopped scallions. Wonderful flavor with just he right crunch. I served with grilled chicken and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Absolutely delicious! Everyone at the table had thirds -- I actually had to tell my four-year-old she couldn't have any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This is the BEST Strawberry Salad on this site!!! The dressing is what does it - although I leave out the poppy seeds - just personal preference! My hubby doesn't care for strawberry's but will eat this salad without a problem, so will my 2 y/o. I've also added some chopped avocado or left out the mushrooms if I didn't have any....still a great salad! It's fine with just romaine lettuce and instead of chopped pecans (yummy) I find myself tossing in a handful of sunflower seed for a change also. I prefer the dressing at room temperature and I think it thickens up bit this way also. My alsolute favorite salad and it's converting alot of friends and family to salad eating too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This is a great salad! The dressing seemed a little thick, so I added extra vinegar and oil, I also exchanged the pecans for almonds and used spinach with the salad greens. We loved it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States