Spicy Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This salad was very tasty and I made a few minor adjustments. cutting back on the sugar, adding a few extra veggies. But it wasn't spicy at all. I was hoping for a little something extra...still very good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
OMG!! This was amazing. I also used the candied pecan recipe from this site to mix into the salad. I've made it twice now in a week and everyone raves about this. The dressing alone is delicious!! You can use chicken in this salad, add blueberries or any other kind of fruit. It's just wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I love this recipe after I made a few changes. First, I heated the vinegar with sugar, mustard and garlic just until the sugar was dissolved then pour in a blender and with blender running, I slowly added the oil. Also, I sprinkled a tiny bit of cinnamon on the pecans and toasted them. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Too much powder for me, but I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Loved it!As others did, I added candied pecans. I used the "pecan snack" recipe on this site. It was so delicious and simple. It really wasn't very spicy though but I still was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I made this salad last year to go with Christmas dinner. It was a big hit. My guests always request it now. If you need further proof, my father-in-law does not eat greens, but devoured this salad. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
It was good, but not spicy as others have stated. I like the dressing from Strawberry Avacado Salad better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Top-notch! Everyone asks me to bring it to parties now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Got great reviews at our dinner table tonight. Thanks, Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States