Spicy Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
So so so good!! Loved it. I didn't think it was spicy, but I loved it. I had to sub a few things, like I did spinach instead of mixed greens, and used sugared almonds. I also added blue cheese crumbles.....the dressing rocks. I bet this would be good with blueberries or blackberries too. even nectarines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made this for a Dinner Party and substituted Pine Nuts for the pecans! everyone there raved about it and every bite was eaten! definitely five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed this recipe very closely-not my usual M.O.-& it was fantastic! Very well recieved by everyone that tasted it & seconds were taken! All I added was some celery as I had a lot & I switched to almonds for the nuts. The dressing goes well w/it & really thickens afterwards also. I used an egg slicer to slice the strawberries-that made it very uniform & much easier! Thanks, Leslie-I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Wonderful! The dressing is amazing. I didn't change a thing with the exception of allowing each person to add their own dressing. Oh yeah and adding honey dijon mustard instead of dry. Yummmmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Although I didn't love it, I did get a number of people asking for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very tasty. The recipe makes a lot of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I made this for a small dinner party last night, and everyone LOVED it!! It's my new favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This dressing is sooo good. I add goat cheese in the salad and it mixes very well with the strawberry. I have made this many times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Looked stunning, and tasted like it came from a restaurant kitchen. I subbed regular mustard for the dry mustard (check the conversion rate online -- it's not 1:1), but followed everything else to a T. Absolutely a company-worthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This salad was very tasty and I made a few minor adjustments. cutting back on the sugar, adding a few extra veggies. But it wasn't spicy at all. I was hoping for a little something extra...still very good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States