Spicy Spicy Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My hubby loved this!! I did cut back on the cayenne and the chili powder this is great for dipping anything fried in our house...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
It may be the hot sauce I used, but I did not care for this recipe. I also used a Kraft dressing, not Hidden Valley. It’s possible the combination of ingredients I used made it with caused the weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesome-cookieB)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
So yummy! I can't eat home made fries without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I'm eating it right now with some fried mushrooms and chicken fingers and it's excellent! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Nice dressing, i think it would also work well as a dipping sauce. Only change I made was to use homemade ranch dressing rather than the bottled kind. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Spicy Spicy Ranch Dressing Haiku: "What a funky dip! Good for 'Baked Zucchini Fries.' I'll make this again!" I scaled this waaaay back b/c we only needed a bit of sauce to dip our AR's "Oven Baked Zucchini Fries" in, and used Sriracha instead of Tabasco, and Texas Pete instead of Frank's. (Also used my fave Ranch dressing, Naturally Fresh Lite Ranch.) The seasoning and sauces provided a nice punch to the Ranch, and I'm anxious to try it again for dipping other things into ... I'm thinking Fried Pickles or dribbled atop a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
since posting yhis recipe, i too have switched to the homemade ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Stanton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I don't personally care for bottled ranch as it is too tangy, so I used the Hidden Valley Buttermilk Packets to make my own ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States