Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Found this to be way too spicy for my taste, which was disappointing because the sauce looked really great while making it - my fault 20/20 hindsight just wish i hadn't put the red pepper flakes in there. Will try again without the red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is absolutely perfect! I've never had spaghetti squash, and I thought this was fantastic! Very well written and easy to follow recipe. Love the taste and a nice spicy flavor. I made two change: I halved the red pepper since my husband is not a fan, and I added the whole small bottle (from a four pack) of Cabernet Sauvignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I had to make quite a few changes, such as using dried parsley (it's all I had), white wine vinegar (don't have red wine), used tomato sauce because it's all I had, and left out the ground turkey. I loved it, though, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good minus the capers. I did the squash for 20 min on high in the microwave. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good! I made it without the meat and added kalamata olives and artichokes in its place
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The taste was great, and it was a very healthy meal. I substituted the crushed tomatoes with a jar of marinara sauce to enhance the flavor. I forgot that the cooked spaghetti squash is very watery and next time I will drain the water out before I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great recipe, thanks for sharing. Even my vegetable averse hubby gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised! I used my regular tomato & meat sauce over the squash, and I couldn't believe how good it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This has become a staple in our household. The flavors are amazing. I've tried a few variations: I use diced tomatoes instead of crushed which makes it less saucy. Ground beef overwhelms it, so stick with turkey. You canmake a vegan version easily with TVP instead of turkey. I use the TVP "crumbles" and add extra oil and an extra half can of diced tomatoes to compensate for the absence of juice from the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great quick meal! I cooked the spaghetti squash over the weekend, which made for a much quicker assembly for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States