Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
The best!!! Great sub for too much pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
DELICIOUS! I'm a veggie so Instead of meat I added Litelife Smart Ground (tofu) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Not bad! A pretty good alternative to pasta, and a great way to sneak in an all veggie meal. You really can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Absolutely delicious and as easy as it gets. I didn't have ground turkey on hand, so I removed the casings from 3 reduced fat sausage links, sauteed separately and drained the grease, then added to the sauce as it simmered. I also added a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes with Italian seasonings (undrained), which made the sauce extra hearty. Next time I'm going to try adding some mushrooms, or maybe using cannellini in place of the turkey for an even healthier (and Lenten appropriate!) version. Word to the wise - don't skimp on the grated cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
My husband has me make this for him weekly now! This is really, really good. I make it extra spicy to counter the sweetness of the squash and add lots of fresh grated romano or parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I had so much spaghetti squash over the summer that I tried several recipes. This one was super! I didn't have capers so I just left them out. For me this needed more squash so after the first time making this I used a larger squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Instead of baking the spaghetti squash, try microwaving. I put cut side down in a pyrex dish, add about 1/3 cup water, cover with plastic wrap, and it takes about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
So-o-o yummy. I didn't have the ground turkey but had leftover meatloaf and used it instead (crumbled up). The oregano and capers really do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was great! Super easy, and very tasty. It was a nice, low calorie, main meal. For even faster prep, you can put the squash in a casserole dish with about a 1/2 inch of water, cover with plastic wrap, and microwave for about 15 minutes. However, you will lose a little of that "roasted" taste. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Fantastic combination of flavors; very earthy and rich. Aside from the cooking time for the squash (which in my oven took 90 minutes), it's a cinch to put together. The spiciness quotient makes it a little less kid-/tenderfoot-friendly as is. I recommend scaling back the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States