Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Good! Took a lot of time to prep, usually I make dishes that take less time to take. My husband and I didn't have any leftovers. I doubt I'd make it again and I'd definitely recommend giving it a try. I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed (one can), a whole package of ground turkey, all dried spices, no capers, and leeks instead of an onion. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Wonderful. It's a very low-cal dish with a ton of flavor. Perfect as advertised. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Wow, this was so good. The only reason I gave it 4 sstars and not 5 is because it was way, way too spicy. I mean I love spice, I am all for it, but this for me was way too spicy. Next time I will use 1/2 the recommended amount and see how it tastes then. I mean I could not even have a spoon full without having a drink because my lips were on fire! But this is an amazingly easy recipe and the meal otherwise was edible, although it was painful, because all the red pepper! Be Warned, use 1/2 the recommended red pepper or be prepared for burnt lips! Otherwise it would of been so delicious. My husband could not even get past the first bite, because all the red pepper! It does freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Pretty good. I used dried oregano instead of fresh which was a bit overpowering. Next time will add a small amount of brown sugar to balance the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
OMG! This dish is wonderful! I would order it over a bowl of pasta any day. The squash is so satisfying. The taste is delicious. I didn't have the capers and I used 2 cans of Italian stewed tomatoes(drained). Would be great for entertaining guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yt4Me
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very good and very easy. We left out the red pepper flakes due to the toddler and it was still fantastic. I added a can of diced tomatoes per other reviews and put the whole package of turkey in as well. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Delicious. Gobbled up quick. Used Italian Sausage, only because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I have not liked spaghetti squash until I tried this recipe. Baking the squash really gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Better than what I thought it would be, but still not overly thrilled with the taste and texture of the squash in this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
In the interest of full disclosure, I will note that I had never had spaghetti squash before I made this recipe. The sauce forms the basis of this rating, however, since it could be seen as a "universal" sauce, usable over any number of different bases. This was alright, but nothing spectacular. If I make this again (I probably will), I will leave out the capers and perhaps substitute something like mustard powder in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States