Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great combination of flavors. I skipped the capers but the rest of it was great! I especially like the little bit of spice to zip it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was awesome! I made it for my dad who was recently diagnosed with the first stages of diabetes and he thought it was great - did make one adjustment - added about 4 teaspoons of capers instead of 2, but that's just personal taste, we love capers! Also used fresh tomatoes (didn't have a can) and boiled them for a couple of minutes before adding, and turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Wow - I actually like this better than spaghetti with sauce. I even went back for halves (half of seconds). I'll be very sad when squash season is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent dish! I made this as written, except I used spicy italian sausage instead of turkey. This recipe is a great alternative to pasta. If you prefer to tone it down some, simply leave out the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great healthy dish. I make it without the turkey and I add a zucchini and a couple mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
pretty spicy and I halved the red pepper. Husband really liked it too spicy for my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSICO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is a must try! This was the first time I tried spaghetti squash - glad it was in this recipe! The only change I made was to use tomatoes with chile peppers to add to the spicy. The combination of the sweet squash and the spicy sauce really worked. Left overs the next day made a great lunch. Will be part of my regular rotation. Thank you for this low cal flavorful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My daughter and I eat this for dinner last night and it was wonderful. That sauce is out of this world good. I want to try it on Dreamfields pasta next. Thanks Robyn for a true winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent meal, I was worried about the squash at first because I dont particularly like other types of squash much. This one howeer has a nice flavor and mingles with all of the other flavors really well. I added a finely chopped red bell pepper while cooking down the onions which tasted great. I will be making this one on a regular basis! Being a type 2 diabetic, recipes like this are life savers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was really good. I did take the time and baked the squash for one hour. This gave it a nice flavor. I followed exactly except for the red pepper - which I left out because my family does not like spicy. Everyone loved it even my 13 year old! It was very healthy and light tasting! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States