Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Made these changes: 5 minced garlic cloves, 4 minced green onions, 20 oz. ground white turkey breast, 2 cans Italian diced tomatoes, 1/2 can (3 oz.) tomato paste, 3 TBSP. red wine, 1 tsp. sea salt, red pepper flakes, chopped cilantro (inst. of parsley), NO capers. TURNED OUT SO TASTY - MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Hubby and I liked this and he is hard to please! Some changes I made: - Cut the squash in half and baked it for about 15-20 minutes and then took it out and microwaved both halves together for about 7 minutes. - No capers, no red wine, no crushed tomato - Used fresh tomatoes and some spicy tomato sauce and added some mushrooms too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Really good!!!! It was a bit spicy for me but I think the peppers we used were extra hot because I am usually a big fan of red pepper. Very healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe! I make it with spicy Italian sausage, but otherwise follow the recipe to the letter. I love it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this with chicken sausage instead of turkey because that was all i had. Everyone in my family ate it all up, including my 2 year old and 4 year old. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
For a family who doesn't particularly like squash or ground turkey, this recipe broke the mold for us. It was a fabulous recipe. We've made it several times, and can't wait for spaghetti squash to go on sale! Made it as is, maybe adding a little extra garlic, and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This recipe was great! I didn't have capers, red wine, or green onions so I just used half a regular red onion. Also, I substituted the 2 cups crushed tomatoes for pasta sauce. Will definitely make it again, and I might season the turkey with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
What a great and healthy combo!!! This is a wonderful recipe that is now in my recipe box, thanks for a yummy and spicy spaghetti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I really enjoyed this. My squash was a tad sweet, but it was great texture and did not taste like a vegetable at all. I did have to cook some regular pasta for hubs, but he enjoyed the sauce. I did add about a tablespoon of dried basil as I love it in all my pasta sauces, and we both salted to taste at the table. I also sprinkled about 1/4 cup of feta on mine, hubs used grated parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was awfully tasty! I followed the directions more or less as is, but cut a little bit of the red pepper flakes out and added a little extra spaghetti sauce I had in the fridge but only because I wanted it to be a little saucier. The spaghetti squash was perfect with this dish, and my picky eater of a boyfriend asked me to make it again, so if he wants it you know it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States