Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I had to make quite a few changes, such as using dried parsley (it's all I had), white wine vinegar (don't have red wine), used tomato sauce because it's all I had, and left out the ground turkey. I loved it, though, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good minus the capers. I did the squash for 20 min on high in the microwave. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good! I made it without the meat and added kalamata olives and artichokes in its place
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The taste was great, and it was a very healthy meal. I substituted the crushed tomatoes with a jar of marinara sauce to enhance the flavor. I forgot that the cooked spaghetti squash is very watery and next time I will drain the water out before I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great recipe, thanks for sharing. Even my vegetable averse hubby gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised! I used my regular tomato & meat sauce over the squash, and I couldn't believe how good it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This has become a staple in our household. The flavors are amazing. I've tried a few variations: I use diced tomatoes instead of crushed which makes it less saucy. Ground beef overwhelms it, so stick with turkey. You canmake a vegan version easily with TVP instead of turkey. I use the TVP "crumbles" and add extra oil and an extra half can of diced tomatoes to compensate for the absence of juice from the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great quick meal! I cooked the spaghetti squash over the weekend, which made for a much quicker assembly for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was very good, I had mild Italian sausage so I used that and forgot to add the capers & wine, I used basil instead of oregano it turned out great, loved the flavor hopefully I will remember to add the capers & wine next time. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great alternative to pasta. Made it with spicy Italian sausage and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States