Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My husband is on phase 1 of the South Beach diet. This was a great recipe for him and he loved it! It was a good way to curb a pasta fix and we didn't feel super full as we would have with the equivalent amount of pasta =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Pretty good. I prefer my spaghetti sauce with spaghetti squash instead of this recipe so it wouldn't go into my regular rotation. However, if I was looking for something in a pinch and had all the ingredients for this dish, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was an extremely good recipe. I ended up cutting the spaghetti squash, placing them cutside down, and microwaving them on high for about 10 minutes before scooping out the flesh. I also omitted the turkey, as I used this as a side dish for a meaty pizza. This was delicious and healthy, my two favorite things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Great way to use spaghetti squash. I used diced tomatoes (a whole can) and 1/2 small can tomato sauce. I also added an extra tablespoon or 2 of wine an definitely cut back on the peppers. There is no reason to bake the squash. Microwave times I noticed in other reviews are too long...will produce a "mushy" squash. For a small squash, microwave about 7 minutes, face down, in about 1/4 cup water. Cover tightly with plastic wrap. Next time I will add spinach to the recipe...what could be bad?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Excellent! Adding to my rotation. Note that the squash produces a lot of juice which will water down your sauce. Scoop the squash into a strainer over the sink to reduce the juice. Also reduced red pepper by half and used diced tomato with jalepenos to add layers to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
THis is 3 points a serving (flex)for WW and mostly CORE except for the 2 T wine spread over six servings should be 0 points (core)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
made this lastnight for myself and my 2 children. we've never had spaghetti squash before and this was DELISH!! we loved it!! i used turkey italian sauage and it was great. next time i'll cut bach on the red pepper flakes, it was alittle to spicy for the kids but other then that i'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. I am not a big fan of spaghetti squash, I will definitely make this again. Only change I made was to add some mushrooms. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe was really good. We've never had or made spaghetti squash before and my husband was really leary (due to a traumatic squash incident when he was young). I combined this recipe with the Italian Style Spaghetti Squash recipe from this site. I cooked the squash in the microwave for about 16 minutes and halfway thru flipped over the halves and put a tbsp of butter into each half with some garlic power and some salt and pepper. I ommitted the capers and made the sauce using 2 cans of diced tomatoes, red wine, onions, green peppers and zuchinni. Next time I will drain one can of tomatoes before I add it-- the sauce was slightly watery. The squash itself doesn't have much flavor-- it is slightly sweet so adding some red pepper to the sauce and salt and pepper was definitely a hit with my husband. He really liked it and said I should make it when his parents come to visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States