Spicy Smoky Macaroni and Cheese with Turkey Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I tried this over the weekend and served it to the guys at my firehouse. It was very good. I added more cayenne and smoked paprika. Very creamy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I have tried this receipe and it is great...one of the best marcaroni and cheese receipes that I have tried and I have tried a lot. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this mac and cheese as written only changing the turkey bacon for real bacon. My only reason for using real bacon is because I prefer it over turkey bacon. Excellent! I found it to be creamy with just the right amount of spice. Thanks for posting because it is a great mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Family loved it. Favorite new recipe !!! Simply tastes AMAZING !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylorbrooke
Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very easy to make. I don't like spicy foods, but following the recipe this wasn't spicy at all. Definitely add more if you're looking for a kick. My family enjoyed it though, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We loved this! Very unique recipe and easy to make. I thought it was spicy as written but my wife, who can eat hot sauce by the spoonful didn't so she added more cayenne. Either way, we both loved it. If you are looking for a tasty and easy mac & cheese, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was very good! I couldnt find smoked paprika anywhere so I ended up using a little bit of liquid smoke and some chipotle in adobo for a little smokey flovor and some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very good recipe. I couldn't find smoked paprika so i used Spanish paprika (was told they are one in the same) I followed the recipe exactly but I think I will cut it in half next time as this makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
The flavor was pretty good, but I thought the cheese had an odd texture. I never use Velveeta so I was unsure what to expect. I was not pleased by the way it was just kind of sticky, more like peanut butter than cheese. If I made again, I would switch cheese types.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is a new spin on the old mac and cheese routine. Like most kids, mine are addicted to mac and cheese and love it when I make it with velveeta which is what I did here. My only word of caution: be very careful with the cayenne pepper! I accidentaly spilled some, thinking that it wouldn't be a big deal, but boy was I wrong! Needless to say that was a bad dinner that night! But overall, this is a great way to spice up the boring mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eldridge4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrod, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States