Spicy Slow-Cooked Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I was good, but like the name suggests, it's very spicy!!! Watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
First time making chili in my slow cooker and it was fantastic! I made it for my roommates and some friends and everyone really loved it! Second and third bowls eaten! The ONLY thing is that I have a spice sensitive friend who found it hard to eat. I personally love spice and found it just spicy enough! Will for sure be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this with a few changes and it came out amazing! I only used 1 lb of ground beef , 1 onion, 1 can of beans I switched them to black beans, I used a 14oz can of tomato sauce instead of 8oz, I added corn, used 2 tablespoons of chili powder and 1 tablespoon cayenne pepper and served with tortilla chips :) my husband can't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Johnson542, thanks for taking the time to post that recipe in the comments. I just made it and it tastes wonderful. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This chili is fantastic. Many "spicy" chilis don't have a flavor to back up the spice; they're just spicy to be spicy. This recipe turns out a chili that's got a good kick and a fantastic, complex flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good recipe for chili; however, do NOT add a Tablespoon of Cayenne unless you like it REALLY spicy! Ruined my entire pot of chili! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My husband and my fave Chili recipe......we add carrots or celery or corn a well....whatever veggies we have in the fridge!! It is sooo YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Used 1 pound of beef and it was still great. I thought it was going to be really thick when I first put everything in, but it balanced out nicely by the end. I do prefer a hearty chili. Must be a wuss because this was too spicy for me! So I will cut down next time. Still, really great flavor. I like to pour chili over salad greens as dressing and protein all in one and this was great for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Paonessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Yes, very delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this exactly as written except we shook our own Cayenne on the Chili since my kids aren't spicy fans and I added about a teaspoon or so of Cumin. The chili had great flavor and wasn't thin at all. I didn't add any extra juice and at the end of the cooking time, the chili was nice and thick. Very tasty and easy to make. I'm ashamed to say it, this was my first time making chili without a spice packet and it is the recipe I will make from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States