Spicy Shrimp Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
YUMMO! This was great! I followed the recipe, and I added a tad bit of garlic powder. My shrimp only marinated for about 45 minutes and were cooked on a George Foreman. Served on top of Bamati (sp?) rice w/ Hoppin' John as a side dish (it's New Year's Day), this served as a balanced savory, sweet, & spicy dish that was refreshing for the month of January. I can't wait to make this at future BBQs this summer served w/ pineapples on the skewer w/ the shrimp. p.s. This marinade would also be great w/ salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I used cooked jumbo shrimp and it was still to die for! So spicy. I also garnished with cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I loved this recipe. It had a nice amount of heat. Not too much, just right. I will make this a weekly meal in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was good. Very easy. I couldn't find any Jamaican Jerk seasoning so I used one that was called something like Spicy Monterrey Seasoning and it was seriously hot. Next time I think I'll either scale back the seasoning or try harder to find the right kind. Good recipe though, will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This recipe was very good not to spicy I only had carribean jerk so thats what I used it was very good thanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
simple to make yet very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These were pretty good. There are a couple of other shrimp marinades I like a little better. I used extra spicy grill seasoning instead of the jerk seasoning. I wasn't too sure about the sweet, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was delicious and VERY easy to do. I can quickly put shrimp into a marinade when I get home from work and an hour later stick them on the grill. Lots of flavor, yet mild enough for kids to enjoy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Mine didn't turn out with a ton of flavor? I think it needed more jerk marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I'm sure if I had taken the time to read the recipe properly and removed the shells from the shrimp, they would have had a lot more flavor. As it is, I marinaded them for 24 hours, but they weren't nearly as spicy nor flavorful as I expected. Anyway, I'll give the recipe the benefit of the doubt, and give it 4 stars. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States