Spicy Shrimp Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Added 1/2 lb. andouille sausage. Superb recipe, with or without the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
too saucy, needs the addition of sausage and possibly less tomato base. seems to be missing something. served with polenta which was decent. sort of a confused meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very, Very yummy - but if you follow the directions exactly, it's very, very spicy. That was good for some members of my family, but far too much for me. I fixed it by adding 1/2 a tablespoon of plain greek yogurt (or you could use sour cream) to my personal portion. Worked beautifully. Made the dish deliciously mild (which is my preference). Everyone else LOVED the spice level...so it's really about personal preference. Also - we used two cut up chicken breasts and two spicy sausage links (sliced) for the meat and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This has become a family favorite... we made it for our first Restaurant Night and the family loved it. We spiced it up alot by using rotel tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made a few changes. I used 3 tablespoons of the creole spice by JOS instead of the spices suggested in the recipe. Instead of 2 lbs of shrimp, I added 1 lb of shrimp and 1 lb of scallops. It went perfectly with sweet cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was really good - just the right amount of spice. I will try this again sometime with chicken. I halved the recipe and did not use an entire pound of shrimp - more like 11 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thill40397
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This recipe was received very well. Overall it was very easy to make. Members of my family liked the spicy taste of the finished product. The onion, garlic, celery, and other seasonings mix added not only flavor but a nice crunch when served over rice. We really enjoyed the diced roasted tomatoes that we added to the dish. One from deep Southern Louisiana gave the meal an excellent rating. I would recommend to anyone who wants to experience a great meal. Much better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thill40397

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
this is just like the recipe my grandma used to make. i added a little green pepper and worchestershire sauce, like grandma did. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
this was ok but i have made others that were more flavorful and had better texture. i prefer the shrimp creole III recipe from this site because it is closer to my grandma's version. i ended up adding green onions and lemon juice to help it. i think making a roux and adding thyme would have helped also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
LOVE this recipe!!! The taste is incredible.I made only a few changes because I didn't have all the ingredients. I added red bell pepper instead of celery and 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper and 1/2 tsp ground red pepper instead of cayenne pepper. I had no idea the taste would be so flavorful. Very spicy as the title states. Will definitely make again. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States