Spicy Shrimp and Red Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Very easy to make and a nice flavor. I served it over angel hair pasta and used more shrimp than it said because I was using up a bag of frozed pre-cooked shrimp. A bit spicy for the kids, but the husband added tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
So simple, yet so good. Since I don't like spicey food, I used tomatos without the chilis and substituted red bell peppers for the green onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Great flavor and really easy to make. I put it over rice and it was delicious. Next time I think I'll leave out the water to make it thicker and more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
super easy... tasty.. !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Its the best recipe ever!!! i made it for my mum for mothers day and she loved it!!! whoever invented this recipe is genius! :p =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very, very good....mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by triesall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Wow! Awesome Magic Dish for Shrimp Lovers! My new favorit Shrimp dish. I love Spicy but preparing this for my daughter will force me to avoid the "chili tomates".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This soup was sooo easy to make! I don't consider myself a good cook, but this soup came out delicious! I omitted the pepper and used whole canned plum tomatoes. I will be making this soup anytime I have shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I had searched for a recipe with shrimp and fresh dill and thought this sounded easy and tasty. While it was definitely easy to make, I actually was disappointed in this recipe. The only thing I did differently was that I didn't have celery and I used tomatoes with green peppers and onions and added a can of green chiles. I took the suggestion of serving this over rice. I thought it was bland. I tried adding tobasco sauce, which helped a little, but this just didn't have enough flavor for me. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher who cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States