Spicy Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I have been making this recipe for many years now. My family LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was ok, but I think it lacked flavor and there wasn't anything in it that was spicy as the title would have you believe. If I make this again I would probably use rotel in place of the diced tomatoes since I think it would give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious!!! I make a lot and it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Awesome recipe! First time I made it, it was kinda bland. So, i waited till the 2nd time I made it and doctored it up a bit. I added 1/4 cup korean chili flakes, 2 beef bouillion, 3 serrano peppers,1 roasted poblano pepper ( we like it spicy) and 7 finely grated fresh garlic,6 cups of water gradually added to the cooking process to ensure it didnt get dry. Took 2 1/2 hrs and I served it over white rice... We loved it and definetly will make again. Also, it made the house smell so dang good lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
So easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My whole family loves this stuff! Sometimes I mix in a can of drained black beans if the kids have friends over and we make EASY soft tacos with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used extra garlic, 2 cans Rotel with chilis and added onion and a jalapeno to punch it up. Pretty good, but once you add toppings to the taco, husband & I couldn't tell much difference between this & regular ground beef...and the ground beef is 10x easier & faster. Will stick with the ground beef for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The recipe came out very tasty, but I did add one minced jalapeno pepper for flavor. I never did shred the beef, but cooked it a little less time and just served it on hot rice. In addition, I used diced, fresh tomatoes from my garden instead of canned tomatoes. At the very end, I just added a tiny bit of water to keep it from burning. The sauce was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I altered the recipe because I'm allergic to tomatoes. I used a jar of salsa verde, a can of green chilies and added two sliced onions. After two hours the meat just fell apart! I would definitely recommend this recipe as a starting point for spicy shredded beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Great flavor! Make a lot and once and freeze the leftovers for easy dinners another night. Tacos, burritos, enchiladas... this shredded beef is good for anything. I recommend using the Frys/Kroger brand Fire Roasted Salsa Style canned tomatoes. They add some kick to any mexican dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States