Spicy Seafood Shell Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
After reading other reviews, I changed the recipe slightly. Instead of Mayonaise, I used Miracle Whip to add a little depth; also, I added a Tablespoon of Hot Sauce and a Tablespoon of Horseradish to give the recipe more heat. It turned out perfect! Thanks for a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbs321

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
The first time I tried these WONDERFUL appetizers I almost ate them all at a friends get together. Everyone including myself raved at how delicious they were. On Valentines Day I went ahead and made them for my husband. He kept asking me for the recipe but I wouldn't tell. He wants me to make them again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Everyone at the party loved these and the group requested we bring these to the thanksgiving potluck. Highly requested. They were fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Absolutely Superb! I made these tasty appetizers for a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe. They were a hit and following the recipe couldn't have been easier. Thank You for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Good. We think next time we will spice them up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momdepue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was very good but there was something off about them. I had to eat a few before I figured out what it was...the canned shrimp. I'll never use canned shrimp again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Thank you Mary Beth..I am always looking for new appetizers, my family and friends love when I make several, and this one is a keeper. I've made it three times since Christmas and everyone LOVES it. I do use a handful of fresh cooked shrimp cut into small pieces instead of the canned, since this reciepe deserves the best ingredients! The last time I made it I didn't have the shells to bake them in so I poured it into a small corningware baking dish and baked it at 375 for about 15 minutes, until it was browned and bubbly and served with chips. Yum, Yum,Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These were the tastiest little crabby gems. Made them for hubby to take to boys' night, but I could not stop popping them. I did buy 3 packages of the phyllo dough and had enough filling with the recipe to use all of it. Will most definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was a hit! I did follow other's suggestions and added Old Bay and crushed pepper chips. I made these along with the Spinach Phyllo cups from this site and they made a pretty presentation together. I made both fillings in the morning (could probably make a day ahead as well)and filled the cups just before guests arrived. Hot and ready when they arrived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States