Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I thought this was delicious and easy to make. Not too spicy, something different for my New Year's Eve party (we did a breakfast theme). We used soy sausage because of the vegetarians attending and it was just as good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was really good, I used some really, hot habenero sauce and chopped in my garden fresh jalepeno's. Everybody enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckacarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Yummy! I made it according to the recipe and it was delicious. Next time I will try Rotelle. It should cut down on prep time and I think adding tomatoes will only make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I made this for work yesterday and everyone LOVED it! I took another reviewer's advice and instead of the peppers and chilis, I substituted a can of rotelle tomatoes with chilis. I also used spicy sausage. This is a GREAT breakfast casserole. Everyone will be wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Super easy! And atkins-friendly since there's no crust =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is a really excellent recipe for a more tex-mex style quiche. When I have extra eggs I make this all the time! Some good additions to try for more or varied flavor are bell peppers, or anise in addition to the cumin. (Since I have whole cumin seed I frequently grind it fresh and throw in some anise for fun.) It's best if you can get some breakfast sausage, like the kind that already has fennel or cumin spice in it, but if you need to you can brown the sausage with the spices you enjoy most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was really good – I did make some changes though – I used a cup of red onion, added a red pepper, I increased the chile to a cup and a half and left out the jalapenos. I used a dozen eggs and added a half cup of evaporated milk. I used more chili powder and more cumin and more pepper, I also used 3 cloves of fresh garlic. (I like a lot of seasonings.) I left out the salt – I figured the sausage was salty enough (and it was), and added basil and parsley. I also covered the top with additional shredded cheddar before sticking it in the oven. It turned out really good – very spicy – but not too hot. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
So easy to make and bake. Just melts in your mouth as it wakes it up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SepulvedaMom
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Good. not very spicy though. Next time I'll add some pepper sauce..maybe a table spoon or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was really good! I didn't use the peppers, but it was still very flavorful. Great breakfast for us since we are on the Atkins Diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States