Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I liked this very much!! I seldom give 5 stars to any recipe, but this one was / is worthy. "Quiche" is inaccurate as there is no crust, but as I searched for a great quiche I found this, lucky. My wife needed a dish for a girls-only brunch so I tried this. I subbed HOT sausage and the HOT Rotel tomatoes in lieu of the spices & peppers. I mixed the Rotels with the eggs, then sprinkled a little cheese over the top. I cooked mine 30 minutes as the additional liquid from the Rotels required more cook time to evaporate. VERY TASTY !!! EMPTY DISH!! Wife HAPPY!! Life is good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made this for a New Year's Day brunch and it was a hit. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I used turkey breafast sausage, and added a layer of salsa and Rotel on top of the sausage. I also used 2% Milk cheese to cut some fat. It was EXCELLENT! Needed to cook a few minutes longer, plus I like the edges a little crispy. A great healthy, low-carb brunch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I thought this was delicious and easy to make. Not too spicy, something different for my New Year's Eve party (we did a breakfast theme). We used soy sausage because of the vegetarians attending and it was just as good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was really good, I used some really, hot habenero sauce and chopped in my garden fresh jalepeno's. Everybody enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckacarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Yummy! I made it according to the recipe and it was delicious. Next time I will try Rotelle. It should cut down on prep time and I think adding tomatoes will only make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I made this for work yesterday and everyone LOVED it! I took another reviewer's advice and instead of the peppers and chilis, I substituted a can of rotelle tomatoes with chilis. I also used spicy sausage. This is a GREAT breakfast casserole. Everyone will be wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Super easy! And atkins-friendly since there's no crust =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is a really excellent recipe for a more tex-mex style quiche. When I have extra eggs I make this all the time! Some good additions to try for more or varied flavor are bell peppers, or anise in addition to the cumin. (Since I have whole cumin seed I frequently grind it fresh and throw in some anise for fun.) It's best if you can get some breakfast sausage, like the kind that already has fennel or cumin spice in it, but if you need to you can brown the sausage with the spices you enjoy most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States