Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
very good, will put more jalapeno and chili peps in next time, was a little wimpy first time making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Hubby loved it. I'm not a big sausage fan but I enjoyed it for a breakfast change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Great, quick, easy. Very tasty, one to keep and use as needed or to substitute your favorite ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM IN MISSOURI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I didn't have any jalepeno peppers, but otherwise baked this quiche according to the recipe. It still came out with rave reviews from my family. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Awesome! I added a layer of sliced mushrooms and salsa. I also put the cheese on the top instead of in the middle. I prepared this the night before, refridgerated it, then heated it for about 45-50 minutes at 375. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Family really liked this recipe. The only thing I did different was to use spicy sausage instead of regular. Nice and spicy and we'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Made this for camping. Did all the prep work ahead of time and put them in baggies. Put eggs in qt. jar for traveling so just had to shake it up, add spices and pour over layer other ingredients which were prepared ahead of time. It was easy and tasted sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
My family loves this, we will be making it on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Centerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was wonderful tasting! I don't even like egg dishes very much, but this was great. I did one thing differently: I used fresh chile peppers and added the peppers and onions to the skillet with the meat to cook them a little before going in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
this was very good as a casserole but i resented a bit its being called a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States