Spicy Sausage and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by apd5013
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
So good! Made it for family dinner and everyone loved it. So much flavor in one meal and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My rice turned to mush. I guess an hour was too long for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I'm vegetarian, so I used pinto beans instead of the meat. I cooked it in the oven, covered, and it seemed to work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Love it and so did my family. Made it on top of the stove in the skillet the way Bethany S. made it, which really shortens the preparation time. You just have to make sure the rice doesn't suck up all the broth, be ready to add more if necessary. There are a lot of great suggestions in the reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Good quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This seems like it would be a good recipe for a crockpot. I am doing this tonight with spicy italian sausage. So good. I add a little extra broth and did it on the stove top the 1st time. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Followed the directions exactly as stated and my family and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My husband thought this was great. It taste just like a stuffed pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I covered it with foil to bake and it turned out great. I did need to cook it for about an hour and 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States