Spicy Sausage and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very simple. I altered it a little because we like Rotel diced tomatoes with red and green chillies. That emanates the need for red and green peppers. It's a very simple and fast dish that's perfect for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I thought it looked to mild so I got spicy andouille sausage, ditched the salt and added white pepper instead, and instead of white rise I used brown rice for less carbs. Found that I needed to pull it out of the oven at least 10 minutes early compared to quoted time to prevent over cooking.With these modifications I loved it, and continued to add more spice where I saw fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alena Dvoryanchikova
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
So good! Made it for family dinner and everyone loved it. So much flavor in one meal and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My rice turned to mush. I guess an hour was too long for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I'm vegetarian, so I used pinto beans instead of the meat. I cooked it in the oven, covered, and it seemed to work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Love it and so did my family. Made it on top of the stove in the skillet the way Bethany S. made it, which really shortens the preparation time. You just have to make sure the rice doesn't suck up all the broth, be ready to add more if necessary. There are a lot of great suggestions in the reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Good quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This seems like it would be a good recipe for a crockpot. I am doing this tonight with spicy italian sausage. So good. I add a little extra broth and did it on the stove top the 1st time. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Followed the directions exactly as stated and my family and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States