Spicy Sausage and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2001
Since trying this recipe my husband requests it frequently. I personally used Jimmy Dean "hot" sausage. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This "paella" style recipe is very tasty. Sometimes I also add to it some vegetables or any other kind of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Great flavor - but way too much pepper! Not sure if I made a mistake and put too much in. Will definitely make again, but with less pepper. Also could have used smaller amount of sausage. I think this would also be good with ground beef. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I love this dish! It is pretty spicy but very GOOD! I have made it weekly since I found it. I use extra chicken stock becasue it can dry out quickly if you don't take it out soon enough. Also, we have tried it with cajun sausage links, cut up. That way is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Too hot for my 4yr old, but the hubby loved it. I would add more liquid next time, also, as it did tend to dry out. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This was very good. I did make a couple of slight changes. Upon advice from previous reviewers I used the entire can of chicken broth to prevent dryness. I also cut back on the amount of sausage.....only used a 16 oz package and used mild italian....we don't enjoy very spicy dishes. Finally I used brown rice instead of long grain. It turned out great. I also froze half of it and plan on defrosting it this weekend to see how it turned out. If it did well in the freezer this one will go in my once-a-month cooking recipe box. Thanks Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I loved this! But unfortunately, my family didn't, too spicy! It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This recipe was awesome. It was soo filling and full of flavor. We will for sure be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Everyone in my home enjoyed this. I cut down the spice and used at least 3 cups chicken broth. I used a pack of Bob Evans sausage and a small can(15oz.) of diced tomatoes with garlic, basil and oregano. Dash of pepper and cayenne. Very good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This recipe was so flavorful. I made 2 changes - I used 3/4 can of Hunt's tomato sauce instead of whole tomatoes and also used instant brown rice instead of long grain. It came out awesome and very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States