Spicy Sausage and Peppers Over Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer Lautenschlager
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This seems to be a pretty forgiving recipe for cooks who are bad at measuring and following directions like me. I ended up using spicy chicken sausage, and used both green and red pepper slices. For the grape tomatoes, I cut them in half. I also chopped up some leftover parsley I had and tossed it in, but I used a lot of red pepper and Cajun spice so I couldn't really tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this and didn't put the tomatoes or pimentos in and it still tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Simple recipe I was able to use with ingredients I had on hand. I didn't add pimento because I didn't have it and used red peppers, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanBean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Fantastic recipe. Quick and easy. Will use this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerBun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is an excellent recipe...especially if you're not too confident in your cooking skills. It's fast, easy and delicious. Try adding yellow bell peppers to the mix. It turned out great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great wholesome meal. Instead of pomento, I used green olives with pomento and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
YUM! We all loved this. I used kielbasa but this would be just as good with any type of sausage you prefer. I also used a can of diced tomato because it's all I had, and I didn't have any pimento (I thought I did when I chose this recipe) but I used everything else as how it's written. However because it was kielbasa and didn't need to brown as raw sausage needs to I started everything in the skillet at the same time as I started the rice. I used brown basmati so that takes a while to cook - and everything was so delicious and we will definitely be making this regularly!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe, and very quick to throw together if you use whole grain minute rice. The rice takes 5 minutes to cook and tastes great :). I used red peppers because its what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Great recipe :-) I changed a few things but it's defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Very tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States