Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
love it use it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very easy and delicious. Used 3 large, fresh jalapenos and it was very hot. Just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This recipe is good I had a variety of tomatos left over from a previous dinner of roasted tomato soup. It was nacho night so i made this and it was great. I don't care for cilantro so i used parsley instead and i used pickled jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
delicious fresh salsa. i used 1 jalapeno pepper instead of 4(wow!), added about 2 tsps of cumin, a bit of red onion, and 3 extra cloves of garlic and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
We love this recipe! My husband really missed his favorite Chi-chi's fresh salsa and said that this comes really close! You can make minor adjustments to fit any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This was a hit for people who liked salsa a lot! I served this at an appetizer party. Everyone thought it had a really nice kick. It is fun to make and pretty looking. It takes little time but looks like you worked hard. Next time I would add one less jalapeno to appeal to more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I made this for a family Christmas party and everyone loved it! My family is big on salsa so for them to love it says a lot. My father-in-law loved it so much he asked me to make him some for his trip next month. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
An excellent and easy salsa recipe. I used 3 jalepinos and that made a medium spicy sauce. Nearly all the ingredients came from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
It's labor intensive but worth it. Subbed red onion for green. Many mentioned the celery was "different" but in a good way different. Thanks for the recipe Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This was very labor intensive and with the price of tomatoes around here, it cost me around fifteen dollars to make this, and my husband wasn't that enthused about it. I don't eat salsa, so I can only go by what he says. He said it isn't very spicy at all, and I used all four jalepenos, although that's probably just a matter of individual taste. He also claims it is "missing something" although he has no idea what, so he can offer up no suggestions. I think I'll stick with the storebought salsa for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States