Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit with everyone! I made it exactly as directed except I tripled everything for my large family. I also made it with talapia and salmon since my daughter doesn't like salmon. I had a complete healthy meal on the table in no time flat! The coating on the fish turned out perfectly crunchy and it had that wonderful savory/sweet thing going on that I love! I served it with fresh sautéed spinach and corn on the cob. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love this recipe!... 4 stars because I replaced the sugar with honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Not a big salmon lover but trying to eat healthy, and with the rating and reviews I gave it a shot. This was the best salmon I've had. Will be making it this way for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Perfect! So delicious. I have nothing bad to say about it. I just added more caramelized onions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've made this several times and it's now one of my favorite salmon recipes. Probably because it's quick and easy. However, I cannot eat it with the recommended amounts of pepper. It's just too much for my sensitive taste. The most my taste buds will allow is to cut the black pepper in half and omit the cayenne. It's still plenty spicy, but the sweet caramelized onions counter the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great Salmon recipe, I followed the recipe but seared the top first for 2 minutes then the skin, then baked in fan forced oven at 180 for approx 10 minutes, checking every 3. I read other comments & agree should thinly slice a whole onion, also to caralamise the onion I added a tablespoon of Red wine vinegar, it also adds sweetness. This worked really well & i will be making this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
NOTE: This is spicy!! I used skin on salmon and broiled it instead of pan frying it and it came out great. But, know that this is spicy and be prepared! If you like spicy you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by layceee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Schodack, New York, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe great for last minute entertaining. I used red onion with a little bit of brown sugar and 1 t. of molasses when browning and placed on top when serving! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Wow, this is simply incredible! This was the first time I ever made salmon and I followed this recipe exactly. I LOVE hot and spicy food and let me tell you that this certainly had a kick so be warned! Noses will be running for sure with this dish! My boyfriend said this was the best salmon he has ever eaten and I have to agree! I can't wait to make this again! It's for sure going to be a repeated recipe in my house! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States