Spicy Rub for Seared Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
A friend of mine gave me some tuna. I tried the rub and I was not a fan of the cinnamon in it. I made a salad and chopped up the tuna using a squeeze of lime on it. I am sorry ABoston this was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
WOW!!!! That's some good tuna!!! Easy, quick and good!!! I didn't have any lemon zest so I just added a TBSP of lemon juice instead. Still incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Excellent. I would however decrease the salt to a half teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really good but cut the cooking time to about 20 seconds per side if you like it rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Nice recipe! I just made a couple changes--I like my tuna rare, so I decreased cooking time to less than a minute per side, and also added a bit of cayenne pepper to the marinade/rub. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Baia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe was great. Only changes were I just added a generous shake of cinnamon and added generous spoon of sesame seeds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I liked this. However next time I will certainly use less cinnamon, and would add soy sauce. Otherwise it was very good! Cant wait to try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I didn't have any lemon or coriander on hand and did modify from olive oil to horseradish sauce. It was fantastic! The cinammon added just a perfect amount of sweetness to counteract the spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
GREAT recipe! I didn't have a lemon, so I used 1 tablespoon lemon juice instead. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonFromCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byers, Colorado, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States