Spicy Rub for Seared Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
WOW!!!! That's some good tuna!!! Easy, quick and good!!! I didn't have any lemon zest so I just added a TBSP of lemon juice instead. Still incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
GREAT recipe! I didn't have a lemon, so I used 1 tablespoon lemon juice instead. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonFromCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byers, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Excellent. I would however decrease the salt to a half teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I didn't have any lemon or coriander on hand and did modify from olive oil to horseradish sauce. It was fantastic! The cinammon added just a perfect amount of sweetness to counteract the spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe was great. Only changes were I just added a generous shake of cinnamon and added generous spoon of sesame seeds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I liked this. However next time I will certainly use less cinnamon, and would add soy sauce. Otherwise it was very good! Cant wait to try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really good but cut the cooking time to about 20 seconds per side if you like it rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Nice recipe! I just made a couple changes--I like my tuna rare, so I decreased cooking time to less than a minute per side, and also added a bit of cayenne pepper to the marinade/rub. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Baia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
A friend of mine gave me some tuna. I tried the rub and I was not a fan of the cinnamon in it. I made a salad and chopped up the tuna using a squeeze of lime on it. I am sorry ABoston this was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States